Is The Body Image Treatment Social Nudity?

(This body image site was submitted by one of our readers who’d rather not mention her name – which we naturally esteem)
The Body Image Remedy – Societal Nudity:
Body Image Treatment – A lot of people in the USA struggle with body image problems. The world around us keeps tells us that we have to seem like skinny celebrities with flawless skin. Obviously, this can be difficult for folks to fulfill.
That is an enormous stigma, particularly for girls, that they need to be really thin. I ‘ve fought with my weight since I was 13 years old. I never understood calories and fat. My family I want to eat whatever I wanted and truly didn’t instruct me about healthy eating or exercise.
This created difficulties for me at school, particularly gym course. I felt so depressed that I could not really take part in P.E. class. I appeared so distinctive from the other girls in my class who were all taking ballet, gymnastics, cheer leading, or were running track and playing sports.
By 18, I’d taken steps to control my weight and was back down to 97 pounds. Two years later, I got married and got pregnant and then abruptly those body image issues became front and centre again. I gained over 65 pounds!!! Now, five years and three children later I have experienced to cope with these problems head on.
Body Image Treatment – Societal Nudity
A friend explained that she could deal with her body image issues by attending social activities while nude. Since I am a traditional and humble woman (I usually do not even wear bikinis) I naturally thought she was mad! But she persevered. She said that to feel comfortable in my own skin, I would need to be free of garments and only love myself for who I really am. After a few days of thinking about it, I finally decided to give it a try! So I worked up some guts and headed to some local nude beach.
I felt very shy in the beginning and did not desire to take off my towel. As the day went on, I saw that everyone was naked and they were not ashamed of themselves, nor did they pay much attention to another naked folks who were at the plage. T here were people of shapes, sizes, genders, races and ages. Some even came up and needed to chat with me. Not among the people I met judged me based on my appearance and not among them made me feel as though I was weird. It felt like these folks did not really care what I looked like. They just wanted to learn about ME.
I have gone to many societal naked occasions since then. These occasions have helped me deal feel better about being overweight and instructed me to accept the fact that I was fine just the way I am. I ‘m now a more confident mother and wife and the experience has changed my life forever. Who’d have believed that treating my body image issues would be as simple and getting undressed!
Breaking News: The Body Image Treat Is Social Nudity! as good as Nudists and Naturists Blogs About Body Image Sites Young Nudists and Nudist Portal FKK
Category: Body Image Sites, Social Activism, Social Nudity Sites
About the Writer (Author Profile)
Guest blogs written just for Nudist Portal.